Understanding Instructional Design

Week 5 Weekly Reflection

on February 3, 2012

Rebecca’s Reflection 🙂 

I learnt about ADDIE Model Implementation phase where user get to test out the developed e-courseware. However, some considerations need to be considered before the presentation of the developed e-courseware.

1. Set up and prepare venue.

2. The learning environment, i.e. room, is set-up and prepared prior to the arrival of the learners.

3. Student registration area set when necessary with registration materials, instruction books, etc.

4. Hands on equipment, computers, tools, software, etc. are in place at each station or seat. Make sure that if using a learning application, an external link, web-site or Internet connection that it is live and functioning.

5. Conduct training session.

Personally, hands on equipment is one of the important factor so that users will be able to provide appropriate and exact feedback after the completion of testing out the e-courseware.

However, as I am still working on my e-courseware, I have yet to start on the Implementation phase. Hopefully, I am able to complete it within this weekend and get user to test on it!

Jia Qun’s Reflection 

For the past week i have added a bit of my content, and have plan out what to add in, making it less wordy. I would be adding in more content to my e-learning coursework and i will be doing up the activities. I had read up a bit on the book, and i hope to use what i have learnt into my e-learning coursework. I hope the users will somehow like it too ><

This week is the implementation phase, i have learn about the different types of features that could make an courseware different from another. Such as having features that some courseware doesn’t or allowing the users to have a choice of the display of information by allowing them to customize it. I have also learnt about the things that is important during the implementation phase. Such as making sure that the users have the materials (software, plug-ins, paper) to do their work. As not all of them would have the materials, so it is important to make sure that they has it. Another important thing is also to make sure that there is no broken links and it will affect their learning progress.

WeeLing’s Reflection

This week what I have done so far was to add more design and content to my Adobe Flash. As I wasn’t feeling well this week, I felt that I did not put in 100 % of my effort in regards to filling in the content and design. While I was trying to get the flash content up, I was also preoccupied with my other subject submission, which I have to hand up by this week. Because this additional problems, I find myself unable to focus 100% this week and I work even harder next week. Hopefully by next week I will be able to get all the design interface for my flash ready and I can start to add codes to animate the characters for my e-learning courseware.

Leave a Reply

